Take A Stand!

I will not be submissive
Nor will I be silent
For my voice will be heard
Marching my truth non-violent

You will hear my cry
You will see my pain
You will learn my frustration
For this will not be in vain

I will stand tall and proud
As I fight for what is right
Carrying my sign
While shouting with all my might

United we will stand
Divided we will fall
We have to find a way
To break these walls

Walls of religious faith
Walls of racism
Walls of political division
Walls of sexism

For a better day will come
When we all will see the light
Whether it’s by Gods hands
Or by bright smoking lights

Stand Up! Before we all fall!

Leave a Reply

